Ee-raisin rewind... 'cos I've been changin m'mind...

I saw the arrow man again this morning! He said, "Hey, how's it goin'." And to that I replied, "Hey - how are you?" Now, I realize that these sort of greetings are both not real greetings, they're questions, but also that they are rhetorical questions. And we're just answering each other. For no point - it's like hippie New Mexico code - walk on, walk on. So, he didn't answer my question, but next time I'm going to ask a real question like, "Why do you shoot arrows across the street?" Or "Do you think you would shoot someone in the ass?" Or "Do you think you would ever get the urge to shoot me in the ass?" Then I'll tear down the street like a 9 yr. old boy - and I choose 9 yr. old boy because their legs are short, and they don't have that much lung capacity - and although I may have over 3 ft. of leg, I am no runner. Let me say that again - I am no runner.

In the wake of the break-in, I have had some many generous offerings of replacement CD's and 1 particular generous offering of the flesh. Huh huh. Anyway, I was made 3 CD's, one in which reigning sexy song supreme is on - "Venus as a Boy." I had the import single of it before it was stolen, but this is just as dandy... and the lyrics are so short it's worth listing.

*********************************

Venus as a Boy - Bjork

His wicked sense of humour

Suggests exciting sex

His fingers focus on her

Touches, he's Venus as a boy

CHORUS

He believes in beauty

He's Venus as a boy

He's exploring

The taste of her

Arousal

So accurate

He sets off

The beauty in her

He's Venus as a boy

*********************************

Because I'm currently in the metaphorical library, the song reminds me of a certain someone. Now, if I could focus...

Well, the Art of Making Love ("The Art of Spain")or whatever I was taking was dropped and I replaced it with a Saturday class, which seems like the worst idea for someone like me, but I swear, I will be good. I will be fine. I will grow wine from a vine. Annnnddd at this point, I'm wasting time. More later, maybe not, but definitely... more of that later. Mmmm-hmmm. Who's ya big bad mamma jamma.

2003-01-29 | 11:13 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people