Eliza, Eliza

Isn't it amusing how one song is supposed to make your little heart swell with tinges of past love, pink hearts, dirty sheets, and day old cologne? You're supposed to hear this one song and think of the times you slurped up thai food, beer, and unmentionable substances, or car rides, poolside sex, broken expectations, and subsequent makeup hand-holding skips down the street.

Fuck all that. Everytime I hear this song all I can think of is being 19, drunk at a party that was furnished like the Brady house, singing at the top of my lungs with my very best friend. Too bad things in life don't follow this path forever.

Posted also in my MySpace blog section, which I have also started updating. But Eliza, the song is "Sweet Avenue." You know what I mean.

2005-09-19 | 10:53 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people