A gyro on a pita! No, a gyro on a pita!

So, I've watched the Doves documentary twice in the past couple of days, and while I enjoy it immensely (because I'm that big of a tool), it ends abruptly and kinda... well... it kinda just leaves you hanging. That kinda pisses me off.
"Sliver," that movie with a Baldwin and Sharon Stone, is on TV right now. I remember that people were supposed to think that the Baldwin character was creepy, but in all honesty, he's not creepy at all. In our modern society, he fits right in, what with his surveillance tapes (precursor to reality TV) and his little computer Love-you messages (just like IMing). I wonder if this movie is the real reason for all modern technological voyeurisms. I wonder if Al Gore did not invent the internet, but "Sliver" did. I wonder if Sharon Stone ever looks any dfferent.
Due to my canny (yes, I'm being facetious) and regular consumption of booze, I will have to interrupt this entry for a shower. I fear I smell like the Irish of 1910.

2005-06-12 | 1:56 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people