Last night

Good GOD, Keane last night was flabbergasting. Who the shit knew that Keane fans were comprised of all things good-hearted and loving? I haven't seen that much enthusiasm - bold, bright-faced, lovey-dovey enthusiasm - since... since... I don't know, but it rivals that Oprah show where they gave away all that free shit. Joe even mentioned that during the show. Wait - don't they give away free stuff on every Oprah show?
But I have to admit that frontman Tom Chaplin does indeed have a voice that stirs up all sorts of fuzzy feelings deep down in the preteen girl that lurks inside us all. They really played it well, and although the nerdiness factor of the unbridled excitement dampered my enjoyment at first, I soon jumped on board and was enthralled by it all. Idiots. We were all blithering Keane idiots last night. Brilliant.

2005-06-08 | 11:13 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people