Clang clang - I'm falling asleep at my desk

Poor Coldplay. What's funny is that I didn't know the world all-over had had it with the band. I don't blame them so much as I blame the insufferable DJs like those on the Peak in Albuquerque which are most likely spinning "Speed of Sound" as we speak. I like that song, and I used to like Coldplay, but I still can't listen to that godforsaken "Clocks." Stick a fork in it, those triplets are done.
I just spent the last better half of an hour entertaining a 4 year old, who will be 5 shortly. I cannot stand to be on the ball when I'm hungover, and hot damn I did not care one bit if I was being the crowd-pleasing Cobb I so rarely delight children with.
That being said, I'm ready to go home, although I will be seeing Keane perform this evening at Radio City Music Hall (maybe we'll get to sit closer than the abomination known as Interpol's set there - and I use the word "abomination" really just to describe the idiotic fans that sat in front of us).
Stupidly, I miss school. Not so stupidly, I miss the Burque.

2005-06-07 | 5:18 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people