Mumbo-jumbo, and trying not to sound egotistical

In light of recent events, I have the distinct pleasure of discussing how the majority of people I run into have some sort of bizarre, possessive ulterior motive with either befriending me or acquainting themselves with me. No one reading this will have noticed - well, that's not true. A good 10% of those that read this will understand exactly what I'm talking about (and 1% will immediately know who I am talking about), and how irritating it is. I wonder if my personality just attracts people with slightly psychotic inclinations? Since I moved to New York, I've lost all touch with normalcy anyway, but the normal people are few and far between. Even when one has put down boundaries that include (1) no feelings, emotions, etc. and (2) definitely no strings, people get all wiggidy-whack upon departure. What the shit, man? I mean, yeah, yeah - I'm pretty interesting to kick around for a while, but the insurmountable anger that I've experienced when trying to dis motherfuckers is downright astonishing. It's like their best drinking-buddy/friend/girl dumped them and their heart is broken, burnt, and belittled, and nothing was ever really on.
What is this? Especially when, in the course of human events, there wasn't anything really sustainable anyway, and the other parties involved created the situation at hand to be easily ditched. I suppose those that just done-did got ditched were never expecting to be the dumped in the first place. Perhaps that's it - it's the burden of the dumpee. And at the end of the day -- long live that. Gives you something to write home about when the crazies bubble up to the surface, and you get to save face with the preemptive.

2005-06-08 | 4:56 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people