I am in my own hell.

Well, this is day fucking five of being sick, and I've almost broken. Well, I mean, the fever has broken. But I woke up today with a sore throat unimaginable and a cough to match. When one cannot eat one's peanut butter toast in the morning, one wishes only death. That's my contribution to society, as other literary geniuses have provided such grandiose statements ("When one grows tired of London, one has grown tired with life" etc.). Do you like how I inferred that I am a literary genius? Ahhh to be young, foolish, and sick.
This sucks! And my job fucking sucks! And I wish I didn't have to go in, goddammit! But you can't call in shortly after you have received said-job or else you seem said-stupid.
A break was just taken in which our Connie Cobb ran to the sink in order to rid her mouth of "too much sugar."
Orange juice is too viscous. It makes me angry how fucking viscous this shit is. Anger! Why would they make a drink this viscous!?! It's like... they know people drink it when they're sick. They know this. But they still make it thick and stupid. Thick and stupid! And painful to drink! But you've got to drink it because of the stupid, stupid, stupid VITAMIN C. God-DAMMIT.

2005-06-03 | 7:38 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people