So long, farewell....

I finally finished Fear and Loathing (book, and ps. when I type the html code for underlining, this is what my template does to it). Most of the time I post quotes, excerpts, or lyrics from a song as a written reference and source of inspiration, and this feverish quote is no exception -- it's one that makes you want to get up, get out, and get somethin'.... say the American Dream perchance? Needless to say, now that my mind is free of Thompson's genius-clutter, I won't be posting so many FaL references, although it is very, very close to my heart indeed.

Pg. 173: "When you bring this act into town, you want to bring it in heavy. Don't waste any time with cheap shucks and misdemeanors. Go straight for the jugular. Get right into felonies."

Fuck yeah, Hunter. Fuck yeah.

2005-05-01 | 5:42 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people