Monster-in-Law

I'd like to begin by saying that just because Monster.com says that "Today is the day I find a new job" doesn't necessarily mean that today, I will find a new job. Or increase my self-worth, or become an astronaut, etc. (Which reminds me -- if I ever do choose to procreate, my children will not pursue any career in any artistic field. They will learn medicine, or maybe science or something. And then they will get good jobs and not worry about becoming a Lennonesque revolutionary, as I have done to myself. And yes, this is said slightly sarcastically, and yet... that part about the Lennon - that might be a little bit embarrassingly true. IN FACT - forget it. I'm not procreating, so I'll just have to be an overbearing figure in those who decide to have kids - I'll be like, "Hey hey hey - don't let your kids grow up to be artists." Like that song - with the cowboys. Mama.).
So today, today will be a day full of... laundry. And final projects for school. I will not worry about finding a workin'-for-the-man job. I think I have a test tomorrow in Textiles, so maybe I'll worry about that. A little.

Dammit! Why can't be today the day that I... y'know... whatever the hell Monster said! And more importantly, is anyone going to this store? It looks lovely. (Ahh that Colleen, she is a fickle, fickle mistress. Jumps from jobs to shopping in two shakes of a lamb's tail)

2005-05-02 | 9:40 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people