Will work for Couture

In the desperate quest to, oh, I don't know, do something with the stupid degree I already have and the degree I'm supposed to be receiving by the end of the year (pshaw, by the way), I've started applying my dumbass to jobby-jobs. And by "dumbass" I mean "sophisticated and eloquent" with "intermediate skills in French and German," not to mention "wry wit and elaborate imagination." No - not really. But, in this quest, I've decided to rework my resume:

Colleen Williams
XXXX xxxxxx Ave Apt. XX
NY NY 10002
Home: (XXX)XXX-XXXX
Cell: (XXX)XXX-XXXX
Email: [email protected]

Objective : Art history graduate now attending Parsons School of Design for fashion design, seeking a critical position in which objectivity and common sense are seriously lacking.

Profile:

* Sophisticated communication skills, friendly and people-oriented. Sometimes.
* Entry-level skills in networking; Advanced skills in happy hour.
* Intermediate knowledge of French and German. Good with eye shadow.
* Computer-savvy: well-versed in blogging, surfing, and general Googling. 70+ wpm. Very comfortable with both Mac and PC formats.
* Hard-working and quick to learn. Prefers to sit with chin resting on knee.


Education


Aug-2004 to present Parsons School of Design New York City, NY; AAS program (Fashion Design). Graduation date will be December 2005. (Applicable courses include: Patternmaking, Draping, Sewing, Illustration, Fashion CAD, Fashion Industry: Design, Shoe Design, Fashion Industry: Marketing, Construction 2 and 3, and Technical Drawing). Clubs and Activities: Draping & Drinking, 2004. Co-founder.


Aug-1998 to May-2003 University of New Mexico Albuquerque NM; Bachelor of Arts in Fine Arts (Art History). Clubs and Activities: (Complete later - I hardly doubt that my only concrete relationship experience counts as a suitable club or activity - OR DOES IT?)

** Now --> here is where I would list my work experience, which, you know, should include my actual work experience. However, I feel inclined to include things like -- I don't know, I'm real good at staring at paintings, although I've never been paid to do so before. Hmm. Maybe I should nix that one... Also, I like to watch the special features on DVDs so much, sometimes I bypass watching the movie.


Yada, yada, yada-->
References will be furnished upon request.

What else can I add to make myself more marketable? And keep in mind - any mention of WWD & my large amount of shit-talking would be beneficial at this point.

2005-04-28 | 7:22 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people