Musings, musings

I feel like I'm setting myself up for the proverbial cream-pie-in-the-face - as though I am about to make a giant misstep, something uncalculated and dense and I'll pay for it heavily/dearly. I wonder what it will be - and more importantly, when it will be. I hate that feeling. Something's gotta give, and something is about to snap, etc.
Along these same lines, I've been doing alot of thinking about beauty and beautiful people and if beautiful people are perhaps less in-touch with their inner selves in comparison to not-so-beautiful people. If the burden of beauty has been genetically dealt in the opposite direction, does the person suffer moreso or less-so? Are average people destined to be more self-sufficient, more self-aware? Or, working in the other direction - are the brainiest of the brains never physically stunning?
My roommate and I had a rousing conversation about babies this afternoon -- I wanted to know if perhaps thoughts could be transferred to a fetus.
I need to empty this trashcan head of mine before I party like it's 1999 tonight. Perhaps whiskey will be an adequate eraser.

2005-03-05 | 5:50 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people