Exciting Additions to the monde de Colleen

* Doves' "Some Cities" was bought 2 days ago, partly due to the reparations that had to be made since I lost all my music files (1500 songs, down the drain), but mainly because I love Doves music. And this album is no short-in-the-tooth, kick-you-in-the-crotch piece of pop crap. I adore it - every song. As Joe exclaimed, "This album is amazing!" Indeed it is. I had to go-go in my room for hours just to get the excitement reasonably out of my system.

* "Met" Interpol last night. "Met" being in quotation marks since really I stood outside in the freezing cold for 2 hours only to get an "Attention Interpol Fans" flier signed by all of them at Tower Records. It was unbearably cold, but totally worth it when Joe informed me that Carlos D. gave me the full up-and-down check out. Viva la rock and roll, and break me off a piece of that.

* Stella McCartney's Fall '05 line is up and at 'em on style.com and it's wonderful. Inspired by 60s Balenciaga, the girl put together a monster collection comprised of black with shots of cerulean and the occassional ballet pink. If only I had wads of cash to spooge all over NYC - I'd snap that shit up as soon as it came to the stores.

* Have I rambled on and on about I Heart Huckabees? That movie is brilliant. It took me a couple of tries to wrap my mind around its entirety, but alas, I got it. Then it started affecting my speech and I began overthinking everything. Might need to revisit Warhol to feel like myself again...

I'm going to the Met tomorrow, so hopefully something splendiferous will explode through my brain. But how can you beat not only seeing Interpol on Tues., but meeting them on Thurs.? And the new Doves? Have I mentioned that I should have been a rockstar?

2005-03-04 | 12:43 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people