Brief thoughts on home-schooling

Sometimes I come to the conclusion that I need to really buckle down and brush up my foreign language skillz. Then I just sort of forget about it - I mean, you can even get languages on your iPod now, but not me! I'm too lazy or I forget about it until the next time I think, "I should really go over my French."
So, I was thinking yesterday about a young gent I know in particular who goes the extra mile to teach himself things, as does his older brother, and I'm thinking it's because they were home-schooled. Maybe I don't get the motivation from inside me because I've always been taught by someone else, whereas these 2 were taught serious independence when it comes to learning.
So, Lindsay Lohan, I will never make fun of a homeschooler again. After all, they're better off than me.

2005-01-20 | 2:37 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people