A day in the life of bad chiropractic care.

Well, well, well. Yesterday was quite terrible in the land of all-things-should-be-lazy-and-fabulous. I got up at 6am, went nutso and left at 7.30am, got off the subway at 8.15am at Union Square, ran in 3" heels to Club Monaco to stare through the windows in order to see what the hell the store actually looked like (we had a "shopping report" for homework, but the class was rescheduled to make up for Rosh Hashanah so it was a day early, hence the scrambling). My draping class started at 9am, got out at 11.45am, ran to the Photoshop makeup class at 12pm, left at 1.45pm to make a job interview at 2pm (which, btw - was a GROUP INTERVIEW. Egads, it was just loathsome. 4 perky girls perched on a couch, trying to be warm, friendly, and ultimately vapid = not my idea of a good time).

Got out of the nasty interview at 2.45pm, ran to make my 3pm Fashion Illustration class, which got out at 5.40pm (including a 20 min. break for coffee, which I *ahem* RAN across the street for), and then finally, I hopped on a train back home at 6pm, got here at 6.45pm.

In 3" heels. Remind me to not ever have a job interview ever ever ever again.

2004-09-16 | 1:24 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people