LES Fashion Show

Well, yesterday I hopped on the subway and hopped off at Prince St. and then took a cab to Orchard & Houston to see the LES put on a fashion show in the middle of the street. Besides the sweltering heat (exacerbated by black tights & a cardigan worn by stupid, stupid me), it was a fine time. I love dishing out the insults and giggling like a fiend over cupcakes - who doesn't? (If you need a cupcake, by the by, make sure to look up "Sugar Sweet Sunshine" - they sell a few cakes, but they have quite the large assortment of the! most! delicioso! cupcakes! ever!). There were newbies walking on the runway, and unfortunately, it showed a wee. I mean, some chicas were shakin' it like a polaroid picture, but some were stilted cold-fish-in-the-sacks. I saw a good-lookin' hat, a godawful fur-trimmed suit, and some serious high-stepping. If the DJ had given up on the game-show music, it would have rocked a little more. There was the requisite George Michael - don't worry your pretty little heads.

All in all, good time. The seriously bad misfortune occurred on the way home when I realized I'd left a bag full of candy in the restaurant we'd eaten dinner at. Sad day for all - we all mourn the loss of said-bought Nerds, BottleCaps, Tart n' Tinys, and licorice for my dad. I almost started crying.

2004-09-13 | 2:23 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people