Tuesday, the day of no class

* You know, what used to be "How to get this outfit for $100 or less" or "Decorate your home for $1000!" is now "How to plan a funeral for $800". Tres interessant.

* New York City, man. New York City. I hauled super-hamhock over to Best Buy today, practically ran to the Newschool, and began my fruitless and retarded work on Photoshop. So, strike that "New York City, man" and insert "Stupid Photoshop teacher ain't teachin' nothing, man. Stupid Photoshop teacher ain't teachin' nothin." And I mean it. We've been assigned tasks without so much as a demonstration. I feel fury about this whole thing. Fury, I tell you!

* Paper Magazine has turned 20, and I bought the issue, along with a copy of W & I got the headshake "no" when I checked out at the Newstand. The cashier was DISAPPROVING of my selection. Ass.

* Tomorrow I have draping w/ Stalin and Fashion Illustration. I lovingly call it "Draping w/ Stalin" because my instructor is Russian, and she's a heinous bitch. I mean, these things you can't let pass you by - you gotta make up nicknames in a timely & efficient manner. Thus, Stalin was an easy pick, and will definitely remain.

* Related news - sewing is a peach. My instructor has crazed, frizzy black hair, little spectacles, and wears tight skirts that force her to walk like an overabundantly curvy secretary. She looks so much like she'd teach sewing I almost want to pinch her cheeks. Both ends!

* Ugh, yesterday this drunken homeless man had only 1/2 a foot. No toes. No toes, no toes. And speaking of drunks, the man I sat next to on the subway smelled so strongly of booze I almost vomited.

If you's ain't here, you's missin out...

2004-09-21 | 6:36 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people