To reply dial 4, for more options dial...

Today it is 70 degrees. Today it is 70 degrees. Today it is 70 degrees. Today it is 70 degrees. Today it is 70 degrees. Today it is 70 degrees. Today it is 70 degrees. Today it is 70 degrees.

Well, spring is upon us like a swarm of maggots on dead bunny rabbit. Jackets, no longer coats. Thin socks, no longer mohair thick socks. Body lotion, no longer body cream. I love Spring. I love the onset of it - the itchy and dry eyes, the sneezy dust, the incomparable amount of roaches that creep inside even though outside is warm and lovely. One can have picnics, one can have walks, one can jimmies, one can have talks.

Then Summer comes and we are all miserable human beings, suffering through 100 degree temperatures, no rain, and too much sun. You want a nap? You can take a nap, as long as it doesn't bother you that your shirt is stuck to your back. You want to drive to work? You can drive to work, as long as it doesn't bother you that your shirt is stuck to your back. You want a coffee? You can... do you see my point. Soda is too sweet in the summer. Coffee is too hot. You envy the refridgerator - ohhhh! Turn back time, we're not ready for the summer onslaught!

In case you were all wondering, my birthday is Saturday. I hope it rains, but it probably won't. Luckily, I will have many cakes on this day forth, and I received a plant from the homegirls at work. I do love an easy birthday, and I have yet to have one. This year better pull the knickers out of the bathtub, if you know what I'm saying. As always, the rules are that presents are accepted at the back door of the venue, and we will be here all week. I would especially enjoy a good book to read. Or, some cheese.

2004-03-09 | 1:34 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people