Look what the cat dragged in!

Hmm... Hm, hm, hm. So, I'm back at work, seriously in need of some coffee, and dragging my fine ass around like somebody squashed the will to live inside of me.

Today is one of those days that tickles your bum, scratches your throat, and eventually gives your spine the ol' tap. No, I'm not in prison - or am I?

I am so tired of planning and scheming - you know - wishin' & hopin' - plannin' and dreamin' a la Dusty Springfield, that I want to kill someone. It has been too long of thinking about how to get to England, what is necessary to do so, how much money can I possibly borrow from the government, yada yada yada. All I know is that it's not exciting anymore - it's frickass stressful. HOW AM I GOING TO PAY FOR ALL OF THIS SCHOOLIN', Y'ALL. How. And while we're at it like monkeys, can I really give up on going just because I'm scared I might have to come home due to lack of money? ARGH IT'S ALL SO FRUSTRATING. I guess I have to just fill out the damn FAFSA and just get this hoohaa over with, because there will be some serious scraping by to get somewhere.

Christmas was just dandy. I got a cashmere sweater & luggage, some Kors by Michael Kors smelly, and some other stuff that I can't remember. Isn't it funny how there is always a listing of Christmas presents? It's like I'm returning to school & writing baby's first essay on "What I Got for Christmas." I'm sure they don't do that now, since it's not PC to talk about Christmas, which I think is probably good. I could only imagine how hard it would be to have some heinous homelife & have to write about it - i.e. no presents, Daddy got boozed & smacked up everybody, etc. etc. Or, mommy died from pneumonia - she smoked too much & couldn't afford heating. I guess those kids ended up lying about what they got for Christmas. Or Hannukah. Or Kwanzaa.

I'll keep everyone updated on the status of no-money - although! I think I'm getting a raise! Yippee!

2004-01-06 | 9:45 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people