Friday! Today is Friday!

First of all, I have always thought that Tillamook was European cheese. But now I find out that it's from Oregon, and I gotta tell you - I am PRE-tty disappointed. Although, I should have known with the Pepper Jack variety. BUT! I bring up Tillamook because I had grand plans to give Ludie the Special Reserve Baby Loaf, and how disgusting is the term "Baby Loaf" and then incorporate it with cheese? Forget it. Not even the most conservative old Ninny would stay poised at the mention of a baby loaf. (Funny Typo: I originally had "mention of a baby load.")

So Christmas is coming & the Goose is getting fat! Ian and I traded 1 gift per person, his doing, and I scored with the newest Aqualung, whereas I gave him a too-big t-shirt, as seen here, don't look Ian! You'll know how much it cost! Anyway, we've been trying to shrink it - methodically and instrumentally. As in, I washed it once in really hot water and stuck it in the drier for a while, and then gave it to him & have not seen it since. You'd think someone who wants to be a fashion designer would buck up at just sew the seams in, but noooo. Lazy, I am!

(In a secret, hushed voice: I think I am employee of the month, which is both beam-worthy and terribly, terribly embarrassing. Somebody nominated me on the basis that I was fun, and someone else said I was "unruffable." Whatever the hell that means...)

2003-12-19 | 1:21 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people