To All & Sundry!

To those of you that actually follow my life, there's a bad moon a-risin. First off, the children's book illustrations fell through for me - the publishing company rejected my drawings! They didn't like my style, which is fine, really, if I hadn't WASTED AN ENTIRE MONTH OF MY LIFE, HEM-HAWING AND GIVING UP WEEKENDS AND WEEKNIGHTS TO WORK ON THOSE STUPID STUPID DRAWINGS ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT THEY ARE TOO DETAILED AND PROBABLY TOO GIRLY. I have lost so much time on them, I'm disgusted.

And on that note, I have to say that sometimes, Pulp really gets distracted during their songs. I don't know if anyone else noticed this, but damn. Jarvis Cocker must have a severe case of ADHD or the white-man-no-rhythm because he is just seriously off sometimes.

Don't worry, Pulp Fans! That statement will most likely karmically bite me in the ass!

2003-12-10 | 11:43 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people