Go on & just...

Besides having a fantastic couple of days for reasons that cannot be disclosed in this arena, I also began painting again (although these paintings are pissing me off already & I'm disappointed in them), and I had din-din with Ludes last night. Y'all remember the Ludes? Swedish import, costumer, known to all of us as "Ludie" and party-goer extraordinaire? Well, we had a rough & tumble dinner - i.e. we ate at the Frontier, and I'm just waiting for the green chile to come back and bite me in the ass. Literally.

I have also realized that I forgot to mention a couple of things - #1 - I had dinner Sunday night at Scroggs' house, which was SO! GOOD! I! WANT! TO! EAT! IT! AGAIN! We had breakfast-y snadwiches with bacon, egg, and cheese on toast & potato soup. Ian's mom has a new pedestal in my book.

So that's all I forgot, and there was no reason for numbering and carrying on like that. Anyway, I've been contemplating going to London more and more & how much I cannot afford to go. Maybe I'll go for a year on exchange or something. Maybe I won't. Who knows! The point is - I might make like a baby and head on out to Stockholm for the new year. Whatcha think of that? Boo yeah.

So I have a grand total of $1.03 in my bank account. I know most of you are reeling in unkempt jealousy, but seriously y'all - lay off these n-u-ts, cuz you gets none of these, at ease. (Incorporating Snoop into my diary reminds me that Scroggs & Joe didn't know "Today was a good day" / Ice Cube - which I thought was a travesty to modern engineering and pop culture) Anyway, I'm sure I've overdrafted the account by now, because something weird always happens, such as - I haven't used my card in 2 weeks but suddenly, I've overdrafted due to that charge that has been pending since late 1979. Stupid, stupid banks!

In related news, Eliza's cat has dingleberries, and I might have a spider coexisting in my bed. I missed "The Great Pumpkin" but I caught "The Gilmore Girls" and that was where the priority was.

I've rambled on long enough....

2003-10-29 | 9:41 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people