Dear Diary,

Well, Sedaris was blisteringly funny at the reading & chat to all of us re-re's in the audience, however, when Scroggs & I waited in line for an hour just so he'd sign my stupid program, he was a wee curt and signed something a little nasty. You see, I stupidly forgot my book, and when I got up there, I said, "I forgot my book - can you sign my program?" and while he wasn't as friendly as he was to the people in front of us, he signed my fiddly-doo program, but he signed it like this:

"To Colleen, With $incere Feelings -David Sedaris" which I don't understand and I am never meeting anyone I think I like that's famous ever again.

Otherwise, the weekend was a quasi-drunken fiasco & my skirt was very short, I didn't get sketches done like I was supposed to, and I basically wish I hadn't insisted that we get my goddamn program signed.

Yours,

Bean

2003-10-27 | 1:16 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people