In the Navy!

A classic example of drug-dependent behavior: "Colleen - why are you in such a good mood? Did you have coffee today?" The answer is yes! Yes, good people of the world! Coffee is our savior once again!

I am having one of those days where I decide that it is not at all necessary to try and make it in the fashion world because (1) I can't sew, (2) I don't want to sew, and (3) I have no creative juices flowing whatsoever, nor do I have a sewing machine and the money to buy one or the money to buy fabric. I just dropped $50 on groceries and I thought that was too much.

In related news, my fondness for cities other than Albuquerque is grow-grow-growing. I do want to get out of this joint, but the question is how & when. How? School! When? ASAP! What do we want? CONTRACTS! When do we want 'em? NOW! (Sorry, there were protesters outside yesterday having a field day with that chant) Seeing how my daily routine is to juggle workshops, answer the phone, deliver the mail, and ultimately please everyone but me, I must! get! out! soon!

Alas, we'll see what happens...

2003-10-09 | 11:01 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people