My wife has an inner ear infection.

I got my prospectus from today! Boo. Yeah. I also found a house I want to live in! Boo. Yeah. I also made up a list (as per our agreement) for today's entry!

* To Amishboy, I am forever sorry for knowing not what I spake of in the entry for yesterday. I totally must have forgotten that I referenced Kermit. Damn me!

* "Buella" is a hideous, hideous boner of a name.

* Dusty Springfield's "Wishin' Hopin'" yada yada yada is the least likely to win the Feminist Award of the Century. Stupid fuckin Dusty Springfield. I'll show YOU that I care, just for YOU. Sure that wasn't an effective diss, nor threatening insofar whatsoever. But still. Stupid Dusty.

* "Buella" is the name of the DJ on the oldies station that has a lunchtime show. She intro'd the Dusty Springfield song.

* The gym is closed all week! No guilt here!

* I'm almost completely done with one of the paintings I've been working on, and hot damn, it feel fine like a spine to be progressin' like a blessin'. Jellin' like a felon.

* There was a hooker propositioning fools right outside my office about ten minutes ago (yes, that early in the day). She was wearing some black sheer getup with black sport slides and wandering around like she was hopped up on booze and gutter drugs. It was exciting! She looked mad & desperate! Dirty and dirtier! Sellin' her most precious asset! Yeehaw!

Just so you know - Bennifer's (I prefer B. Lo) wedding is back on. So you can sleep peacefully at night, knowing everything is right with that alternate, plastic universe we have no impact on - it's really People magazine that makes a star. (By the way, People looooves Kate Hudson these days. You can also rest easy knowing that she is still ill-fittingly paired with Chris Robinson & yes, they are still procreating). That's it for me! This is Mary Hart for ET. Have a good one, folks.

2003-08-11 | 2:05 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people