FISCHERSPOONER!!!

1. I am all alone at work.

2. I bought Fischerspooner tickets!!!!! BOO YEAH!

3. I made the worst tasting coffee of all time this morning. It must be super strong. I'm waiting for the tingle.

4. I recently remembered this one time in which I had a 2nd grade birthday party - it was a slumber party, and I was turning 8 or something. Anyway, I invited all the girls in my class. Only my two best friends - Carrie and Lori - showed up. I don't think that it bothered me at the time, but in retrospect, that is a sad, sad story. I was definitely not the cool kid. The addition of glasses in the middle of 2nd grade only sealed that deal.

5. I thought with my new paycheck and job and what have you, I'd be earning some serious dough & acting like an adult. Fuck that shit - I am no adult. The money problems - they just don't go away. THEY JUST DON'T GO AWAY. Argh! If anyone out there is contemplating getting a credit card, don't do it. Just don't do it. I cannot remember a time in which I was not riddled with the stinky stinky stinkiness of debt. Goddamn debt. Keepin the woman in check. GODDAMN CREDIT CARDS! I! AM! SO! FRUSTRATED! WHEN! WILL! I! GET! AHEAD!?! (this leads me to the tres triste fact that I don't think I can afford to move at this time, which might throw a wrench in any & all plans. Oh I will figure something out).

6. Alas, sweet mystery of life, I've finally found you - Schmeedy & I watched "Young Frankenstein" last night - first time for me. Good times, good times. Unfortunately, I see too many similarities between the relationship of Gene Wilder & Teri Garr and Schmeon & myself. Not to say that I am an airhead, but good Christ - could I act any more like her sometimes? Hm.

7. Please send any and all money to me now now now. Even $1. Thank you very much. Love, Colleen.

2003-08-01 | 10:48 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people