Be - be honest, be - be - be honest!

My computer says that it's 24 June, at 8am. I think we can all see that it is, in fact, NOT the 24th of June, nor even the 24th of any month in the standing Western calendar. *gasp!* What if my computer is so enlightened as to embrace other cultures' calendars? What if my computer is in the original Mayan calendar mode? How did I turn that on - right clicking on the time? Tools - Options - what?

Being a celebrity is obviously a very tough job. Hamptons' ghosts & whatnot - nope, you could not pay me enough to be famous. I do not like ghosts.

So - Mademoiselle Lovejoy told me that I could get a PayPal link & start raking in the dough. The dough, I say! But I started thinking that I would have to do something in return. So, maybe I could get a PayPal link & then people could email me their address & I could, in return for 50c, $1, whatever - send a real dumb picture. And by that I mean a real dumb, drawn picture. (I first wrote "drawed" & giggled furiously at my inconsistent grammar). Is this a good idea or a bad idea? Is it better here or here? Would you like that for here or to go? What size? How many?

Last night the Fabulous Four went to a cocktail party, and had an allright time. I started drinking a lot to take the edge off, but then I had to start drinking water & cranberry juice straight - and when I would drink just the cranberry, I would feel sicker (too sweet, plus it was the Gingko Biloba Healthnut Cranberry - why try to mix healthy with vodka, only Albuquerque'ans know). At least we made it home safely, fancy pants and all.

It seems as though a lot of people are in agreement over me being an awful lot like Teri Garr! Huh! Who knew?! Arggh!!! I haven't checked the mail yet today!

2003-08-02 | 1:00pm

last entry :: next entry
50s people