Workin' my way back to you, babe...

You know, I've been thinking. And it's not just about Eliza's dirty link to tampon sex, but it's also been the big, outside of the box thinking.

1. I just had a warm banana nut muffin - dare me to drive? Sweet Moses Smell the Roses! Banana Nut es el diablo! Es el mucho bueno! Es el me gusta! Me gutsa marijuana, me gusta tu - oh Christ, I need to not break into song right now.

2. I was thinking about last summer, and getting awfully sentimental because of Schmeon, when I started to think about the intricacies that lie within our past (I'm saying this as if it were a trailer to a Richard Gere movie), and how we make choices without really knowing how much better off (or worse, if that's your case - I'm better though, so I'll stick with that) we are in the end result of the phase/time period. You see, there were relinquishments and ultimate demises of friendships/relationships/yada yada yada - and thank God for that because hot damn, I think I'd be bloated and dead, washed up on a beach shore in Southern California with seaweed in my hair.

Isn't it terribly interesting? To think about what could have happened if you hadn't done what you did? Where would you be right now? What would you be doing? How much weight would you have gained? How much hair would you have lost? Would you have dogs or cats or fish or plants? Would you even know the people you see on a regular basis? Would you have found your calling in life, and not that shitty band? Would you be a heroin addict, or just inhale large amounts of hard candy? Would you graduate or drop out? Would you crash your car or buy a bike? Would you even have a car? Whatever happened to that movie called "6 Degrees of Separation"? How come I've never seen that movie? Who.... wait a minute, I've gotten off track...

3. Highlight of last night's conversation: "Yeah, she says you work for her dad." "Who's her dad?" "I don't know." "Wait a minute - that's not right. I don't work for her dad." "Why?" I work for no man." Ha ha! Funny because it's true, and I sound totally right out of Ms. Magazine. Boo yeah! I am drinking mercilessly cold coffee right now because I'm too lazy to reheat my cup. And on that note... I will now go and reheat the damn cup (but what if I didn't go and reheat the cup? Why am I singing "Ezekial Saw the Wheel"? Is that how you spell "Ezekial"?)

2003-07-10 | 10:55 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people