The Secret Life of Joe Chacon

1. Shaba is more elusive than the grandest of the grand - more slight than the wickedest of the wicked - more... whatever. Anyway, I ain't really seen my roommate in a month of Sundays. Are you working today, Joe? Where are you? Where have you been? And who are these people you speak silently to on the phone, giggling and hee-hawing?

2. Dear Eliza,

I am sorry to continuously bother you about your wedding.

Love, Connie

3. Wouldn't it suck if my name was really Connie? How nerdalicious would this mother be if I was named "Connie." I apologize as an afterthought to those of you really named Connie, but you live a life destined to be realtors, pharmacists, and tourism directors. I do not apologize for that forecast. Good luck with all and sundry - you will buy your own groceries for herewithstanding tangible eternity.

4. Today is the day I begin the arduous task of a new dress. This one will be handmade labels, attached to each other in some sort of way, with beer cans along the hem & an embroidered ribbon along the waistline. Yeeeehaw!

5. There was this one time, which I remembered last night, when I took Shaba to the airport to see his fair G Rock (Cokebomb) in Alaska, and we stopped & had breakfast at Flying Star. I ordered the breakfast burrito, and it was THE BEST DAMN BREAKFAST BURRITO IN ALL THE LAND, INCLUDING THE VIRGIN ISLANDS AND MONTENEGRO. I wish I had one this morning, but maybe some other time, when I'm less sleepy and more not sleepy.

C'est quoi? C'est ca! La voila la jolie vigne!

2003-07-11 | High Noon!

last entry :: next entry
50s people