L'anniversaire de Schmeon et Connie Cobb!

Oh boy. Well - I'll start with the idiotic first:

1. I made the Dean's List at UNM, and I think this is absolutely retarded because of course. Of course! Of course I make the Dean's List my very last semester in college. How more perfect could the shittiness of this experience be?

2. I got wicked drunk last night, and I'll be damned if, upon the end of the evening, I sat down and emailed Eliza. I wonder what I wrote. I think it was (a) very stupid and (b) very mushy about Schmeon. But I remember backspacing a motherload in order to not have typo's - you know, the "I'm not that drunk" fake-out. I don't think I'm faking anyone out. But I was also a dumbass in front of people I am frequently a dumbass in front of, and now I feel the burden of shame. Shame, shame, shame on Connie Cobb!

3. I had the dumbest dream of all time last night about Mimi Smartypants. Because I have no idea what she looks like, I suppose my drunk-brain was pondering all that is unknown at this point. So, in my dream, she was hugely tubby with stringy blonde hair and broken glasses. And her "traveling music" (God only knows why I have "traveling music" in my dreams) was that new "Amsterdam" song by Guster. At another point in the dream, I turned on the radio and Diamond Rio's "Beautiful Mess" was on.

Good things, a la Martha Stewart:

1. TODAY IS THE 1ST ANNIVERSARY POUR MON AMOUR ET MOI! Schmeon & I had our first date on this day one year ago. We will be celebrating heavily with cheese sticks and Alka-Seltzer's Morning Relief. Soooo.... here's to you, M. Scroggins - and here's to many more (I hope I hope I hope)!

Now, there have only been 2 submissions so far for guest entry week starting Monday, so there better be more, because I don't want to have to make up ones and post them under your names (you know who you are)....

2003-07-05 | 1:15 pm

last entry :: next entry
50s people