My mouth - it stings!

Well, I'm sure you're all on the edge of your seats - flabbergasted; whip-sawed by confusion, as my favorite E. Jean would say, regarding the updating of this ye here diary. Lemme break it down for you:

1. I am currently taking a 2-day Dreamweaver course at this joint called New Horizons, in which I must be there at 8AM and we end at 4PM. Thus, I have been off work for the past two days (yay!), but I've been slackass on the Connie Cobb/Manchura Bay front. This Dreamweaver class is mo. vi. ng. ve. ry. sl. owwww. But my teacher was a clown for 13 years and is currently a graphic designer, so we spent useless hours on color and design formatting that I'm sure no one but me is interested in! Yay! It's Dreamweaver Clown College! We also get free coffee, and while everyone keeps choosing Breakfast Blend, we diehards must choose Dark Italian Roast. It might have just kicked in.

2. I have almost finished the bodice of my paper dress. I just need to make it look like a corset in the back & add a paper blackbird (merle)!

3. I watched "Lovely & Amazing" last night, and I'll be damned if it wasn't lovely, nor amazing. I think that's the point. Anyway, it was far too relatable in the hang-ups, the insecurities, yada yada yada of these women who were attempting success in their selected fields - Catherine Keener as an artist (boinks Jake Gyllenhaal instead), her sister as an actress - but it ends up that they should be trying to achieve something more personally (boinking Jake). Catherine Keener's character was trying to sell these weird chairs to a gallery, and she was rejected, and then handmade wrapping paper, and was rejected - I hope to God somebody tells me that I suck at my chosen profession before I get to be 36 with a daughter and a cheating husband. It was a mildly depressing movie, to say the least, but the little girl, I think her name is Raven - she proved to be a good actress that was infuriating the way a frustrated little 9 yr. old should be. The reviews were right about her. Soooo... I would recommend the movie to all but Schmeon, for he not liketh cheatingeth spouseths.

4. Speaking of Schmeon, he refuses the do the guest entry - and I think we should all tar & feather him for it! Hmmm! Tar & feather - that would make an unusual dress! Damn this no-track mind of mine! Where the hell was I going with this?

I might as well make like a baby and head out....

2003-07-03 | Nooner!

last entry :: next entry
50s people