Meine kopfschmerzen!

ARGH. I just spilled Basalmic Vinaigrette all over my pants and the chair I besit upon. Besit upon! I besit! And now I stink like the unholy! I besit and stink!

Well, well, well. I don't know if y'all have heard Liz Phair's new single, "Why Can't I," but it sucks a huge fat nut, if you know what I'm sayin - and no, Liz, you can't. Jesus - I thought it was Michelle Branch's new single on la radio - but no! It's Liz Phair! The woman who sang "Fuck and Run" is now imitating Michelle Branch, or Avril Lavigne. Huh. They fall so far. And so heavily, apparently. Damn sell-out Liz Phair. So disgruntled at that sell-out biatch.

So I went and applied at 2 wee joints in the neighborhood & went on an interview in which I actually said, "I volunteer at local theaters in the costume department." Because I'm swedish now, I guess, who knows (Ludie actually volunteers in the costume dept. at local theaters). It's definitely true that I'm a liar. A big fatty boom batty liar. And I'm desperate, which is exactly what another applicant said to me as we both finished up our interviews (unsettling, at best, to be filling out paperwork at the same time, and she's answering her cell phone in a gold see-through top). Anyway, she actually said she was desperate - I'm not talking about the nonverbal communication of her clothes. And for a job - not sex.

So this afternoon is a tittilating journey through French cuisine. We might have a rift of an update later...

2003-06-03 | 1:15 pm

last entry :: next entry
50s people