My name Isobel! Married to myself!

Besides the fact that it smells like a pile of poop in this corner for some reason, I think today might be going a little bit better than the other days. Sure I couldn't fall asleep until 5 in the morning, but what the hell! I have dos interviewos tomorrow, and they both sound like shitty office jobs that I wouldn't like! Who cares, I say! I might have a job by tomorrow! Whoopeee! Jobs - faster than kitten licks! Jobs - quicker than cracker jacks! Jobs - expediant like a sunburn on my white bum!

Now, onto something that is borne of strife - I have been notified that some people that are reading are people I know, but don't know that I know that they're reading. You know who you are, if you're reading this. I also know that the reading isn't everyday - it's like random connie-cobb testing or something for you. Well, that's fine - but I would like an anonymous guestbook entry now & again. It would fancy-me-pantsy to know that you know that I know that you are reading. Out there. Somewhere.

Last night, Schmeon and I watched "Back to the Future" which was a delight of the sensual palette. So it wasn't, but that movie just will not get old with me. I didn't recite the lines with it - but there were definite moments of self-realization such as:

* "... and that's why I started to play the saxophone."

* (and the ever-popular) "... and that's how I learned that 'bastard' was a curse word."

Ahh, good times, good times. Shaba & I also watched "The Shape of Things" at Madstone yesterday and were equal parts horrified. That movie... well. That movie. It's a cruel, cruel world!

Well, Chairmen Mao - time for me to hop on meine blau scooter and ride off into the Vespa-colored sunset...

2003-06-02 | 5:15 pm

last entry :: next entry
50s people