Keeping up with my correspondence

Madame Lovejoy: Thank you ever so much for the link to the Game Warden Man from Texas. As I briefly stated in your guestbook, I thought I was losing my mind, as to have heard from no one in accordance to the alligator-dragging incident. You are deeply appreciated, and will be promptly sent a catheter of brandy. Er, a carafe. Love and milk, Mademoiselle Cobb

Monsieur Wills: I refuse to believe that you are searching for a gallery position in New York City. I cannot believe this, for it is an atrocity to all and sundry. Just as I begin my tireless, relentless, unwelcome and homely job search, your fine, fine-feathered bottom has to swoop in and use the prince card in effect to steal jobs out from under my heaving bosom - er... nose! Working in Chile for hay pennies! Trying to save the environment! Well, I've got news for you! I won't go down without a fight (and I mean that literally and figuratively - I am a taken woman, M. Wales), and I surely hope you give it your all (I do mean your all!), because you'll have a rough time this side of the pond with Connie Cobb around! I'm not a star-struck Britney Spears type! I won't give up (nor will I give it up, love)! You will really have to work pretty hard to get into my (pants) graces! Work it! Hard, I mean! Yes, hard! I mean, you will be working hard - oh jesus! Where is my martini!?! All I am saying is that it's pretty easy, I mean - hard - I mean, rough - er... tough to make it in New York - but if you can make it there... you can make out - whoops - make IT anywhere! I wish you the best of luck, for I shall prevail! Unbridled lust and drool, Mademoiselle Cobb

Monsieur Schmeon: I regretfully inform you that I have had impure thoughts. They will be rectified (heh heh) immediately. Please keep me in your good graces, for I apologize for being a very bad girl. Committed lust and drool, Mademoiselle Cobb

2003-05-05 | 12:03 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people