Hey Mariah! You're a pariah!

Here's something: Shaba has not updated in 10 days. 10 DAYS! Jeeb.

The party was what some might call a success and what others would definitely call a nightmare. Our neighbors on both sides also had people over, so the place was packed. Packed packed packed! Luckily, we hid our booze upstairs and didn't look back until the whole shindig was over. And our neighbor's sister tried to strangle her. And Uncle Jesse's house caught on fire.

Things that I'm not sure about:

* Why doesn't Ludie write a dissertation on poop? You should hear her go on and on about it - her bewilderment over the fact that animals just go, and we have to go into a little room and squat; the fact that it's so personal; everybody poops... etc. etc. etc. Ludie is mad for poop. I swear.

* Why can I not score a job in this two horse town? I foresee a major move in the future, and whereas I cannot make any promises - perhaps I can get the hell on, me and my momma.

* I guess Diaper parties are the new big thing. It's where everybody comes to give a birthin' lass some diapers before the onset of birthin' and people drink beer and eat and have an overall regular (read: good) time. Well thank God, because baby showers must suck a fat dingdong, if you know what I'm saying. Games with toilet paper and jelly beans. Pfff. It's high time we all sit around and get a little drunk in front of the lady that can't drink yet. Whhhoooppppeeeee! I think it's genius - especially with all the wee baerns that are popping in and out of Burque.

Not too much longer until I say au revoir por vida to UNM!!!

2003-04-28 | 2:49 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people