I CANNOT KEEP COMING UP WITH DESCRIPTIONS!

Well, well, well - there are a couple of things that have been brought to light after this weekend's debauchery and subsequent Easter celebration.

#1 - hopefully people still love you after you pass out right in front of them, blue eye shadow smeared all over your eyelids, wearing baggy khakis that are a little too short & a Chicago Bears t-shirt. I won't mention any names, but I think this might be an acceptable description of someone I know very, very well. And hopefully Schmeon still likes them in the morning.

#2 - A woman enters the room. "Do you want to decorate the eggs?" Her daughter, a blonde girl with a penchant for magazines and a vicious streak (for someone so young), "No." The woman replies, "Well, then I'll do it." No more than than 5 minutes goes by after this exchange, and the blonde girl is creating art deco eggs and drawing all over them with marker by herself. Once again, we will not identify these characters, but damn those eggs I made were fine fine fine!

#3 - Drinking whiskey with dinner will only make people very sour, and will also necessitate a hunger unknown to any man.

Shaba & I are supposed to have a party this Friday night, and quite honestly, I can think of nothing worse. Why oh why oh why did we decide to have a party? WHY? I am also reconsidering my graduation plans to be less people I don't know at some music-woman's house I don't really know. But back to the lecture at hand - perfection if perfected when SHABA AND CONNIE DO NOT HAVE PARTIES. The last thing I want is crack-smoking thieves on the back porch, idiot acquantainces drinking all the beer (eating all the pizza... ahem I think we know what I'm referring to), a huge mess to clean up in the morning, awkward drunken dancing, puke in the tub, cleaned out tortillas, Pepperidge Farm goldfish in light fixtures, teenage girls bumming shots, boys checking out nudies through bathroom windows, overuse of cameras, missing cordless phones, and, of course, visits from po-po's and the inevitable music takeover by some of the worst "dj's" ever. EVER. (Dear Shaba, Should we rethink this piece of shit we've decided to throw? What do you think? -Colleen) God do I hate to clean up after parties. Maybe if we knew really nice and cool people this wouldn't be such an ordeal.

So, only 3 weeks until finals week, which means only 3 weeks left of class at the University of New Mexico and 4 weeks until graduation! 1 word: boo - yeah. Booyeah.

2003-04-21 | 11:26 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people