Why is that damn buddy list salmon-colored all the time?

I'm still at hoooommmmme! I'm still at hoooommmmme!

First things first, An Ode to Dave (Ahem!):

"What is passion? It is my ever-lasting hate and disgust of colonial-era Puritanism. It is the consistant yelling at inanimate objects such as my computer and stupid piece-of-crap political philosophy book that would better serve as kindling for a nice 1-alarm fire in a back alley dumpster. And most of all, it is my unchecked love for all that is the glory, the pride and the heartache, of Campus Dodgeball '03. I hate Puritans, in case you missed that part, Dave"

I was inspired by this mass-email, inspired enough to post it on me wee diary. (Mr. Ring, if you are reading this, I'm sorry but line breaks for drama and whosawhatsit must be omitted in this diary - they screw everything up and look too far apart)

Second things second! I am addicted to "All My Children" and as ashamed as I am, I will admit it now and forever rant and rave about retards that are diddlin' Erica and Bianca and Lena and Simone and Boyd and Kendall (gasp! the dreaded Kendall!) and Greenlee (gasp! the man-chin Greenlee!) and Edmund and Maria (gasp! the memory-loss too-old-for-this-part Maria!) and Maggie and Henry and....

Third things third! If I have to see that boy-band inspired diaper commercial one more time, I will shoot some poor diaper-clad baby (or older man, if that's the attire he prefers) in the head. I cannot get that "hold you tight" line out of my dense and dilapidated skull. Now if you'll please excuse me, I must work on my alibi for the upcoming shooting, and be off to work. Oh - a weird van with a painted jungle on it just drove by. All right, lads and lassies, there will be more later, or possibly more tomorrow - WE CAN NEVER BE TOO SURE!

2003-04-18 | 11:50 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people