Did you know Catherine Zeta-Jones dated Simply Red?

I blame my lust for celebrity gossip on Eliza. She shall take all the blame and shove it down her pants. But I do like Cameron Diaz now (who my dad keeps insisting I look like, which is completely retarded, because I look nothing like her & he went through a phase where any female celebrity looked like Paula Abdul, thus making his judgment null & void), and I think Nicole Kidman & Jim Carrey are... interesting to say the least.

So - onto other things that are inconsequential and derivative of global impact - Dawson's Creek last night was an abomination of ol' Joey again. And on that note (the link, of course!), I love Television without Pity. I absolutely love it. They said Jen had a hideous "Dutch boy haircut" which is the most hilariously true thing I have ever, ever thought of in reference to stupid stupid stupid Dawson's Creek. Anyway, so Pacey & Joey broke up, and Joey went back to Kate Hudson's brother, and I find it highly irritating that Joey always has some dick to land on. Oh well. I know some of you might be wondering at this point, why are you watching Dawson's Creek, Connie? Well, let me tell you - I watched it (and the WB) religiously in highschool, God only knows why, and Dawson's Creek is finally winding down to the last five episodes. I feel it is my duty as an ex-adolescent to bask in the glow, the heady glow, of the end of Dawson's Creek. For Christ's sake, I used to drag my roommate home from LaPo (cafeteria, don't ask) our freshman year of college (still a teenager! I reserve that right! No sense in the head!) so we could watch the damn thing and make fun of it. I'm a little invested in the characters, ok - that's the real reason! I'm a big dork who's gotten too involved! Anyway, glad to see it finally go...

I will now dispense to you all my finest collection of the bone-jiggly gettin' down assortment of music, inspired by Scmeon's Prodigy mix of Barry White & the fact that I heard some of this on the way home last night & maybe I just wanna talk about some of them:

#1 - Spanish Harlem, which I thought was by the Drifters, but is really by Ben E. King (a singer for the Drifters at one point or another) #2 - Fuck you, Dawson's Creek! I can't get "Just Another" (Pete Yorn) out of my numb, numb skull! #3 - I will be driving Shaba out of house and home soon enough, if I keep playing I hope I think I know much more. I play it all the time. I can't stop. #4 - I guess Hold on, I'm coming is sung by Sam & Dave, but it's also sung by BB King & Eric Clapton, not to mention written by Isaac Hayes... I think I like the Sam & Dave version.

That's it for my short list of bone-jigglies. I must admit, I did get more than a little bored there. And so did you, and so did you... as far as this job search sheisse goes, I am in full-on freak-out mode. I actually applied for a job in San Francisco to be a toy designer. And yes, I do think that it is an odd profession, one that I would do quite nicely in. Whatever, it might be time for a swift shock n' awe rendez-vous in which I pull down the lanterns and go flying off into the night!

Who knows what I speak of? Who!?!

2003-04-10 | 12:03 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people