Smarm-o blarm-o

Yesterday was not such a good day. Sure, it started off good, but it ended with a C+ on a paper and my car is apparently on its last wheel. This is karma, my darlings! Pure, unadulterated karma!

Well, we went to see the Music last night, but totally missed them & saw the Vines instead. So, there was much drinking of the spirits. The Big I talked to the lead singer of the Music, which was... interesting, I suppose. The guy was all over some tubetop girls like George on pastrami, but whatever. I was semi-drunk on 4 beers (more than I had anticipated!) and we left the show early to go get pizza. Mmmmm. Pizza.

So, The Music Man is coming to Burque, and besides the fact that I do not enjoy musicals like this, or probably almost any musical at this point in my life, they keep having critic review quotes on the commercials. I bring this up because one of them says that the dancing is "intoxicating." Intoxicating dancing. For "The Music Man." Intoxicating. Hmmmmmm. Who here thinks that perhaps someone had to be intoxicated in order to think that the dancing was "intoxicating." Argh - I digress. It's just a stupid musical, I know, I know, it just seems a little... uh... heady to say that the damn thing is so good, it's intoxicating. It's so good, it's like drinking a gallon of vodka with Keith Richards. It's such a good show, you might as well say it's exactly like smelling your lover's armpit in the midst of serious kama sutra!!! IT'S SO INCREDIBLY, INDELIBLY FANTASTIC, CALL OFF THE OPIUM DEN - GO TO "THE MUSIC MAN" INSTEAD!!! You see? I refuse to believe this.

Bowling for Soup was on Regis & Chris Rock this morning. Ok - why oh why oh why do we need yet another contribution to this sort of musical genre? WHY? Is "American Pie" making a third movie? Is that what's going on? Well?!? IS IT? Heee. Too much shit-talkin for one wee girl.

Well, methinks the crud in me throat is breakin' up! Woooooo! Just in time for baseball! And on top of that - megets to have steak tonight cooked a la pere - c'est magnifique!

2003-04-02 | 11:09 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people