Don't tell your mother...

Argh! I am on my boss' computer! I am laughing in the face of authority! I must make this very quick so I don't get caught! This makes me a chicken!

1. The House of Yes is not "bitingly funny" - it's just weird. It's just really weird. And I thought I was original with my Jackie-O blood-stained suit costume for Halloween. I'm not! Surprise! Otherwise, fantastic quotes included one "Jackie-O and Marty belong together, when they came out of the womb, Jackie's hand was around Marty's penis. The doctors told me. It's in medical journals." Freaky. Another scene in which Parker Posey screams is hilarious, and the Big I giggled like a schoolgirl until things got down n' dirty in the plot. I ain't down with incest, it wigs me out. Also - the movie ran like a play. An obvious, obvious play. That is all -- we should have watched Beetlejuice.

2. It's inventory time at the bookstore, and the bigwigs are pooping their proverbial pants. I just wanted to use "proverbial" in a sentence. That is all -- we should have watched Beetlejuice. (Heeee!)

3. I have many useless books that people have deemed useful - Voltaire's Letters to England, Beaumarchais something something, and some other crap like The Good War or Giotto's Orators. I decided this morning I would start a useless book club in which I was the only member, did not invite anyone else to join, nor would I be on TV to promote my non-member, shitty book club. It seemed like a good idea, but let's face it: this will never happen, nor will I even bother to read these worthless (to me) books. I will, instead, wait for my hair to grow out and maybe buy a new pair of shoes come summery spring-o weather. We might make it out alive, ladies! Gents! Who are you people anyway!?!

C'est la vie, said the old folks, it goes to show you never can tell - I must flee the scene of the crime!

2003-03-19 | 11:08 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people