Chicken foot, Baby fur!

St. Patrick's Day was a smashingly drunk affair, if I do say so myself. I think some lucky bastards got to see the pearly gates more than twice since I was wearing a miniskirt (wouldn't it be damn amusing if I was a trannie, and I was wearing a miniskirt and everyone thought I was some chick that liked to get down with skirts and Chanel and sheezy - but really, trannie!?! Ahhhhh bwa ah ah ah - you never know, do you! Pffff!). So, back to the lecture at hand - oh well. Ain't the first time, and sure ain't the last... I'm kidding. I don't think I could flash people - I was wearing tights. As for other unfortunate experiences, there were some young'uns that probably missed curfew of something, and sure we all wanted to pummel that 17yr. old, but overall, an almost stress-free evening.

So, old Russell Crowe is getting hitched. Hitched, I say! On his 39th birthday - I suppose so he won't forget the anniversary date! I say this only because every time I login to hotmail, there is his shiny, smiley, beard-o face! Whoopeee!!!!

* Whatever happened to Butt Trumpet??? I have been going through old, old mix tapes and "I'm Ugly and I Don't Know Why" came on as Joey Joe Junior Shabadoo was dropping me off at El Bookstore, and we had a good laugh about how atrocious that song is, and yet so poignant. Pff! Anyway, before that, I was listening to The Wedding Present and that damn catchy song "Yeah yeah yeah yeah" and was wondering what the hell they've been doing. For some reason, I was convinced they were from Japan, but they're actually from England. Huh. Who knew. (Other queries: Lush has broken up - the Big I and I/me were discovering all sorts of 6 degrees of mod-hipster-separation with Radiohead and Pulp and Lush last night, but it's all obsolete now, because they're done for...)

* Have you heard? The Bird is the word! And it's snowing here in Burque!!!

All right, enough - I'll call it & go home...

2003-03-18 | 1:12 p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people