It is St. Patrick's Day!!!

The balloon ride was insane-o! Not only did I have to help crew the balloon, which meant that my scrawny ass arms had to help lug around the huge parachute top & basket, but I rode around in the damn thing for 1 hr. 15min. Since I'd had only 2 hrs. of sleep, I was sort of delirious, but the ride there in this car RULED RULED RULED!

In honor of St. Patrick's Day, I cancelled my dentist appointment tomorrow and rescheduled it for Wednesday, in high anticipation of getting stone-cold Steve Austin this evening, I'm sure. In honor of being psychotic, I dragged Joey Joe, Cokebomb, and the Big I up to my parents house for corned beef and cabbage last night. We would have had a good time too, if it weren't for those lousy kids (I was being a royal brat, I can't help it sometimes).

Overused lyrics:

1. Oasis: "need more time" - good God, Oasis - leave the "You need more time," "I need more time," and "We need more time" alone already. I think we understand that the Gallagher brothers are jilted, stilted, immature dudes that just need a little more time. Maybe a week, who knows. It's indefinite with all this drinking. And on that note - as much as I love Oasis (I listened to them this morning), I notice more and more how much their songs do not relate to their lives, but more to a cool-kids scene (they cannot be invincible, I don't care what you say). It's like they only write about this stuff that could be an anachronism - let's pluck it out and drop it in the 60's with free love and d'yer cigarettes and alcohol-supernova-fuck in the bushes! We are sooooo hip! But goddamn, I can't make fun for too long - I do love "Who Feels Love?" as well as many many many other songs, and Oasis has been present since the onset of fifteen-dom. So I will digress from Oasis and move on to a true abomination...

2. Smashing Pumpkins - words pertaining to: *dream *stars *perfect *god *lover *twilight *real (anything ethereal, "mystical," etc. etc. etc.) -- Ok, now Billy Corgan either wants to be more like Stevie Nicks, or he is a big dumb voodoo preacher that has a used bookstore in the student ghetto of Albuquerque where he sells enlightenment and crystals. You pick. And I personally think that the "Adore" album was a bunch of hogwash lyrically. Sure I liked "Perfect" - it was catchy, there is nostalgia for the Pumpkins, yada yada yada - and I even liked "Appels and Oranges" - but spell it "Appels"? Jesus. Jesus Christ. And now there's Zwan. Does Corgan not know that he is no lover??? He super-bic'd his head and lost all sex appeal years ago. Jesus JESUS JESUS. The more I think about it, the more I imagine Corgan setting up shop in some fantasy land - too much Dungeons & Dragons as a kid, too much incessant longing for fair-maiden boob to come and swash-buckle his face (the medieval term for "sit on his face"), too much hanky-panky associated with "The Princess Bride" and unrequited love, exacerbated by small amounts of drugs, sometimes mixed with wine coolers. God! Dammit! Cry me a river, Corgan! You're two steps away from Robert Smith, but his voice is pleasant!

And with that... we have a weiner! Mario's has some damn good cheesesticks!

2003-03-17 | 11:17 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people