Hard hitting journalism! Hard! Hitting!

I smell like a dream - a dream I say! Why, you ask? Well, I broke down and bought the Dove Shampoo & Conditioner over the weekend, and I'll be damned if I'm trying to name with chemical-candy combo I smell like - is it a candy necklace? Is it Nerds? Who knows! All I know is that Katie, the Virtual Skincare Assistant at dove.com, is freakin' me the hell out!

This morning, I was reminded of the flying cow on the Kraft commercials, and how much it disturbs me. Ok, so I saw the commercial, I wasn't just "reminded." Anyway, the damn thing humps the air. Does anyone else notice that as it is gyrating in one little area, waving its "wand," it looks nasty? It does. Stick something in front of it (a dog, a bird, a small child), and you'll see a show you normally have to buy 2-drinks (minimum) to see. And apparently, you can buy the stuffed animal. Hm. Stick that in your pipe and smoke it!

BIRTHDAY LIST! (It's only 10 days away!)

1. Kors by Michael Kors. Can anyone think of a better fragrance for me? It has notes of booze - BOOZE!!! - in it. And it smells di-vine. DIVINE!!!

2. I want a Sundays poster!

3. And also, a pony. But I think that's a standing wish - unfortunately, I would not be able to keep it, feed it, or provide it with adequate health care - which is exactly why there will be no children as well, so there you go.

Enough of my birthday list, it's bored me already! And, I have strayed considerably, distracted one might say, due my searching online for the mini-pony. The mini-pony is so damn cute I can't stand it. It's like a little dog-pig-horse. I want to take it home and fry it up, it's that cute, arghhh!!! It's almost as bad as that Johan's fuzzy little duckling the other day! That just sounds perverted! Weeeeee!

This weekend consisted of: (a)watching Old School (b)getting drunk on a pathetic 4 drinks (c)not getting any work done for today or.... (d)all of the above. I can't believe I got loopy-tipsy on 4 little drinks. I mean, unless we count the bottle of "sparkling wine from Spain" (it was terrible - there's a reason why the French are in charge of this), I was not filling up the tank with that much gas here. I think. But, never you mind that - mind this: if anyone gets the inkling to read this book or write a paper on this subject, I have a quiz this evening at 5 (be there on time!) and the paper is due Thursday - description only, 6-7 pgs (double-spaced, naturally). Thanks! I'll owe you one!

2003-03-03 | 10:38 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people