Handsome Girl Modeling School

This morning started off, to say the least, kind of irritating. I was herded off the sidewalk twice by people who have too much to carry. Why oh why was the woman in front of me walking so, so slow, as if she were working on being as lazy as she possibly could, with her puff-puff Old Navy (circa 1998) coat puffing off her arm that was carrying a huge mom purse, while the other shoulder/arm was lugging some enorm-oid backpack full of obese puppies and 50 lb. textbooks??? You could not get around this bitch to save your life, I tell you what. I had to walk in the street to pass her, as I also did with some athletic-brawny-nike-shiny type dude that was at least 6 inches shorter than me. That's what New Mexico is known for: less-than-average men (pffff!). He apologized, though, muttering: "I'm sorry I pushed you off into the street."

There is a girl who both Joey Joe & I know from our 2D design class many moons ago, and I'll be goddamned if that girl doesn't lose it when she works out. I've never seen such a spritely lass work her ass (lass, ass - whoopee!) off on the stairmaster. And she flips the pages of her magazine like they are on fire - fire I tell you! It's quite disconcerting, if you ask me, and since I just alienated the majority of y'all fools by talking about the gym, I'm changing the subject...

* I know what you're thinking - you're thinking, Connie! Connie Cobb, what the hell happened with your undying devotion to Marvin? Who is this Big I fellow you've been cheating on Marvin with? Well - update, people - I'm still Olivia-Newton-John-hopelessly-devoted to my main squeeze, Marvin, but dammit! His dad shot him! We all need to move on sometime! The man has been dead for over twenty years! I cannot live a life of solitude, of unending lovelessness, forever! We need to be reasonable here!

* Dear Big I: Yes, I am still in love with Marvin. He's got that smooth-talking that sets any girl at ease. But he's gone now. And that's a fine kettle of fish. Anyway, do you think people know that "perish in flames" is a reference to Ghostbusters? I didn't know it, is all I'm saying. Love, Colleen.

* I was reading Elle this morning about how the 80's have made (yet another) comeback, and the bands that are making this trend super-happen, or something, who the hell knows what I read, I'd already been up for 3 hours and it was still morning. So, I went to one of the websites, Chicks On Speed, and didn't listen to any of the music at all, but did look at this very interesting scarf, which I of course decided that I must have due to my insane neediness for weird items of clothing. I mean, shit jeeb - Karl Lagerfeld shot their album cover (if you don't know who Karl Lagerfeld is, you are temporarily forgiven).

* Although I liked Robbie Williams & Nicole Kidman's ill-fated pairing (no one else did), this is wicked funny. Robbie Williams + Nicole Kidman = stupide! Hee hee hee. (this is amusing as well - trop la fete, trop de cigarettes - pff!)

* I'm done. Fin.

2003-03-04 | 10:55 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people