Cast & Crew

First, a haiku was sent to me by the guy I used to er... go to prom with? in highschool (he's a mass-emailer these days):

Why am I laughing?

Nothing is really funny.

Maybe that's the joke

NOW... I am getting super-wicked excited about London, to the point of no return. Getting handwritten notes from the director of the art history program was nice enough, but now I'm getting so excited I might pee myself. Here's your MA candidate, Richmond! She's peed herself! She smells like urine! She will make a fabulous poster-child for your university!

HOLY CRAP! It's Ludie! You'll see her front & center, with her cap & gown! Yeehaw!

Eliza's site has gone completely wacko. And on that note, I think it's high time I identify.... the cast & crew.

Eliza - best friend for about 11 yrs. We met in junior high, she had a rattail, I had glasses so thick, one might confuse them for tornado-shelters. She just moved to Chicago a couple weeks ago - the windy city, the city of broken dreams, the city of prostitu - ok, whatever. I'm just lying now, and for my own personal amusement. Anyway, she left Albuquerque for Chicago. Hijinks have insued every time we hang out. She's getting married in September to Peter.

the Big I - boyfriend for over 6 mos. We met in a most peculiar way (shot out to Bowie) which he would not like for me to share. Likes Brit rock and gravy. Has since gotten me to really, really like gravy (although it's Eliza's fault for making me like chicken-fried steak). The other night, the Big I tried on some of my pants, and I don't think I've laughed that hard in a real long time. It could probably inspire peace-talks, or even... the cure for cancer! It was... (dah daaahhhhh!) that amazingly... ridiculous.

Joey Joe Junior Shabadoo - roommate for almost a year now. Dances like a maven. Likes to get wiggity-whack on booze (but not as much as I do, I'll admit that). Don't ask where the nickname came from - that's my doing. Joe has way too much knowledge in the likes of: scary movies, forensic psych, and race relations. He's a good egg & is dating Cokebomb (I only wish my nickname were Cokebomb!).

Ludie - coworker and friend for about 3 yrs. now, from Sweden. Ludie is... yeah I don't know how to describe ol' Ludie. Her nickname is a derivative of her real name. The girl likes her wine & I'll be damned if you ain't guaranteed to have a good time if you hang out with her. I'd say she & I are the most alike.

Laura-lie Cherry-pie - meiner schwester; also... likes her wine. I think she's moving to Denver soon... Hmm. I have 23 yrs. under the belt with LLCP - so this paragraph could get heinously long... we'll just keep it at that.

Laura Muffin - lives in NYC & is pursuing some artsy-fartsy hoohaa that the rest of us are jealous of. Laura Muffin got some good, good taste if you ask me - with clothes and people and art, etc. etc. etc. When I get emails from her, I always think she's mad because she curses like a goddamn sailor.

Blondie - drinking compadre and overall good girl. Her hair is naturally uber-blonde. Like children of the corn blonde. She loves Budlight, despite what we've been telling her for years. Her notes for classes are meticulous - one time I told her she couldn't have children because she'd be too strict with them (she uses a different ink color for a different day, people!). That didn't go over well. You can crack her up pretty easy unless the joke is really, really stupid, and then I think she punches you in the arm or something.

Southern Belle - Also, drinking compadre and overall good girl. She's young but damn smart. She's also got a mouth on her, and her punches are painful. Just damn painful. Good God, if I think about it for too long, I'll remember bruises I have received from her. Not that she's abusive... Ha! SB & I were going to move to NYC after her first year in college, but I don't think that's on anymore. Too bad, too bad.

Mandy Tophat - ohhh Mandy Tophat, you still have my organaire! You also have my Unico tapes & a polaroid picture of broken glasses! Mandy is from NJ. Mandy is a dude. Mandy's name may take a little more time to explain than most, but since I'm not explaining, we can skip that. Mandy stole the show last weekend at Burt's.

I'd sure like to continue cast & crew notes, but this is too much work, really. I've tired myself. Y'all keep it real.

2003-02-26 | 11:02 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people