Now it's Istanbul, not Constantinople... Been a long time gone, Constantinople...

Why, by gum it's gum! And a list!

1. I cannot believe that people are thinking that we (Americans) should boycott French products - although apparently Greenpeace and the French Jewish community have been boycotting for a while and for much better reasons than Saddam Hussein. Oh well, who cares - not me! I'll eat anything and drink anything made by the French! As long as it's not the sweat of a virile 27 yr. old man! Whooppeeee!

2. So Trista chose Ryan. Trista and Ryan sittin' in a tree - K I S S I N G. First comes love, then comes marriage, then comes a baby in the bab-y carriage!

3. Tomorrow is the Big I's birthday! I loves me some birthdays when it ain't mine. Why's it called a "taint"? 'Cos it'aint your ass and it'aint your...

4. Dammit, dammit, dammit - I must have pink eye. First meningitis, now pink eye (formally called "conjunctivitis"). DAMMIT! At least it's not this though - I almost threw up. Mmmmm!

5. What do you get when you search for "sock twitch"? Why, this, of course.

That's it for me today. It's fantastically rainy and chilly outside, so I'm as snug as a bug in a rug, thinking all about my Huey Lewis & the News plans (hot lovin' every night! doo doo doo doo doo doo dooo dooooo whoa!)... not to mention, the deconstuction of hair follicles in order to make pipe bombs, and wishing I'd bought something for the Big I from the Guinness Webstore for his birthday. Luckily my present schools all that beer paraphernalia, and besides, everyone will be Guinnessed-out by the end of the toast zum Freitag.

You just sit there and think about how big the universe is. That usually freaks me out enough to get real things done.

2003-02-20 | 10:35 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people