I look nerdy-gerdy!

Ohhh ohhh whoooaaaa ohhhhh - I look like an idiot. Seriously, if you haven't seen me in glasses, well... I don't look half as decent as people keep telling me I look. They keep saying I look "sophisticated" and "smart." I feel like the 7th grade reject with no friends I once was, people! There are no compliments to shake this! And ALSO! I can't see out of these damn things. DAMN YOU, PINK EYE! I shake my fist at you! This sucks. This suuuuucccckkkksss. I'm hiding in the dungeon, hoping that this sheisse will go away before tonight. Guess what - that kind of hoohaa doesn't happen. Nothing goes away in a day. Have you noticed? It doesn't matter what it is - you need at least 48 hours for things to go into full effect. STUPID STUPID STUPID!

La-breithe mhaith agat (or Co` latha breith sona dhut or Breithla Shona Dhuit), Big I! Yeeehaw! (Unfortunately, I actually went to the link at the bottom of the language/birthday page, and Olga, your nerp is fallin' out, hun. Put that apple back in the basket!). But happy birthday, Ian! You are now 23 - the golden age of wisdom, the beautious birthday of all birthdays - what am I talking about, 23 is not the golden age, it's almost invisible, really. I know this because I turn 23 in a month (or less). You are just still in your 20's, and you can get wicked drunk tonight in honor of it. Yay!

Speaking of wicked, I am wicked sick of Michael Jackson interviews. I'm also wicked sick of a certain someone's diary at diaryland, but since so many people read her goddamn hoohaa I can't talk shit about it. Anyway - back to the subject at hand (and noooooo, I was not talking about Mimi Smartypants, for 'twould be sacrilege! Bafoons! Get yer heads out of yer arses!), I am sick of the MJ stories, documentaries, news coverage, yada yada yada - Oprah is, of course, lending her opinion. Enough, enough - ca suffit.

The Two Towns of Jasper is being presented by the South West Film Center on Monday. I'll be damned if I want to see that documentary more than anything in the whole world (hopefully, I won't have the stankass pink eye and maybe I can actually see the screen from more than 5 feet away). So the offenders, Lawrence Brewer and John King, are on death row in Texas, and the third, Shawn Berry - well, I don't know what happened to him. Long story short (too late) - the documentary should be good. Hmm. I wonder if those guys are routinely beaten by African-American inmates in prison. We'd like to think so! *wink*

Good casts gone bad, you ask? Why... Death to Smoochy, I reply! Sorry, Colin - but, damn. Did those actors just need some money realquick? Speaking of "realquick" - these make the best pancakes. And quickly, too. So that's it for me, chickadees! Be good, eat your lima beans (my least favorite vegetable, if you must know), mourn the passing of Kelly Ripa into maternity-land for 3 months, and please, please don't get conjunctivitis and tell the doctor that's what you have because you stayed at a Holiday Inn.

2003-02-21 | 11:17 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people