My coo-chie remains in the gu-cci name!

(Never test my patience, sweetie, I'm high-maintenance - high-class, if you ain't rollin', by-pass... for the not-radio-edit but still censored - go here) And after that, which was another ode to Jay-z, the word for the day is "placate" which is completely boring when I know the meaning of it, so the word for yesterday will now be posted, just because it's amusing...

Word of the Day for Sunday February 9, 2003

obdurate OB-duh-rit; -dyuh-, adjective:

1. a. Hardened in wrongdoing; stubbornly wicked. b. Hardened in feelings; hard-hearted.

2. Resistant to persuasion; unyielding.

3. Hard; harsh; rugged; rough.

Obviously I would be attracted to something described as "stubbornly wicked." And, just so you know, today I look like Annie Hall. No hat, though, so don't get your panties in a bunch. Just thought we could incorporate some Woody Allen with our "obdurate."

My bling-bling shopping list will now come to order!

1. A bottle of Cristal, please. And make it snappy!

2. A Hummer and... well, you know, a hummer (ifyaknowwhati'msayin).

3. A little bit of this, 'cos I can't think of a better term than "Ghetto Gatsby."

4. I'll be needing some serious bling-bling (and off-hand, I can't believe how many diamonds Harry Winston has donated to the Smithsonian).

5. These will do. Oh yes they will - as will any Jimmy Choo's and any Louboutin's (which, by the way, homeboy need a real webpage).

6. Any self-respecting bling-blinger needs this as her manual.

7. And, of course, anything from Super Fabulous.

I tried to find some smarmy mansion link, but it's wicked hard to find houses without logging in & being contacted by realtors, especially if you're looking at $12 mil. homes...

So, you've learned a new word, and maybe even thought about how un-bling-bling your life is compared to mine (pff - there was a murder across the street over the summer, and we were robbed last weekend). Joey Joey Junior Shabadoo, I hope you are having a good time!!!

2003-02-10 | 11:15 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people