Turns her voice into... sugar water!

My completely ridiculous computer said that it was the 17th of January and 9:36pm. Why why why???

* Seeing how I just rolled out of bed, clambered if you will (the word of the day - "clambered" - meaning: [for "clamber"] to climb by using both hands and feet; climb with difficulty or in a clumsy manner), I was looking around online, wasting time as I usually do, and I saw a banner that said, "If Dracula can't see his reflection in mirrors, why is his hair always combed so perfectly?" And I started thinking - can Dracula/all vampires see their reflection ever? Do they not know what they do? I'm thinking, no, since they're supposedly not living, thus, no reflection or whatever, but... not even in water? Do they have shadows? Who has Anne Rice's email - I have a bone to pick!

* On the topic of Vampires, no one holds a candle to the horrid nature of these films. I have never seen an insightful, thought-provoking Vampire movie. It's all camp, camp, camp - whether it's Tommy Cruise or Willem Dafoe (who - by the way - stunning woman in The Boondock Saints... pfff).

Joey Joe Junior Shabadoo is MIA (that's "Missing In Action" for all you laymen). I wonder if he skipped town and left no note.... hmmmmm. We'll see, we'll see.

Places to go, things to see:

~ (It's a tilde!!!)

~ Here, if you feel like workin' in England.

~ Here, if you're lazy like me and have an assload of reading to do.

~ Today is serious baking day too. Sometimes, when I really want to procrastinate, I start baking. And if I'm stressed out, everybody WATCH OUT! 'Cos I'm baking.

~ This is hilarious! I eat here all the time, unfortunately (hell, it's right across the street from UNM), and I never knew they had their own little website. It's also where I got Salmonella. Joey Joe Jr. Shab. is always baffled that I still eat there when I talk about the Salmonella.

That's all for a Sunday - and no one should be disgruntled about a little Vampire rant and the allusion to Library/Studying! We should all be proud that I'm actually picking up books and reading them. Capiche?

tilde tilde tilde tilde tilde tilde!

2003-02-09 | 1:33p.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people