I believe in miracles! Where ya from? You sexxxy thing, you sexy thing you!

First of all, and first of all...

Someone has been FAXING my PHONE in my DUNGEON since YESTERDAY. Someone is faxing my phone! I feel like Elaine when Kramer decided to have menus faxed to her house! Arrrggghh! It's the most annoying thing ever!

As I explained to the Big I today, whose initials spell the most useful word in the English language (is), I look like Alice in Wonderland and Amelia Bedelia had a baby. I thought I was looking a little kitschy, a little bit rock n' roll, but no. No no no - I look like a fool. I pity the fool! I pity the fool! I decided to wear a whit-ish dress with black tights and black maryjanes with white topstitching. Read: I look like the illegitimate child of Alice & Amelia. There's no kitsch here - only absurd childhood. And my nose is running. Wooo!

A recipe for the ages:

Take 1 Beef Taquito made by Delimex (the brand is sehr sehr important)

Add 1 heaping spoogie of French's mustard (oohh! Here's a great timeline on the history of moutarde!)

Dip profusely

Voila! Add at least 5 gin & tonics and this Polish Taquito will delight the senses - and even appease the gloating mind! (Except for mine, for I am no longer privy to such polish taquito brainwashing).

*Russian Cure for the common cold. I had no idea.

*As a patriot (pfff), I cannot help but mention this drink. I blame myself - and my father for making me watch the History Channel at least 18 times a day.

Eliza informed me via the electronic mail - what is this contraption??? - that Joe Millionaire is encoring its overripe hairy ass tonight. I thought long and hard about it (LONG and HARD) and decided that I would succumb to popular pop-culture (redundant) and watch Friends. Like a loser. Like a loser who wants garlic bread and can't do the dishes. I have carpal tunnel, Joey Joe Junior Shabadoo! Carpal tunnel!

There was one time, Eliza and I grabbed my discover card statements (my mom had made me cut up the card and was paying it off, so we needed the number and I had the expiration date memorized - baaaaddddd Connie) and ordered groceries online at Furrs.com. Furrs is no longer, you see, so don't try this at home. But - they were delivered on a Saturday from a guy in a van, and we even got a birthday cake. Who's birthday was it? No one's. We're just a couple of assholes that like cake a little too much when my mom is footing the bill... and when she's not footing the bill, too, I suppose. We also ordered 3 lbs. of zucchini. That zucchini was too much, if you ask me. Ew.

Alas, it's time to go see if I can wrestle up any polish taquitos for lunch - perhaps even.... a sardine & vodka blender drink. Mmmmm. Nothin says lovin like... well, I can't even go there. I hate sardines.

2003-01-30 | 11:04 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people