Ohhh! Woe is me!

There is a woman, here at your UNM Bookstore, who works here every Spring/Fall rush, and who drives me absolutely nutty. She is that woman you sometimes see that could not shake the nerdy - she made it out of high school with straight A's but never really wanted to do anything, except wear old white Reebok's and fannie-packs I suppose. Her pants' waistline is too high - it's actually borderline camel-toe (I am sooo not investigating that one, however). She walks really fast everywhere and makes comments like, "Sleep good tonight - tomorrow's going to be a madhouse!" because it was the first day of school. Argh! It's exhausting watching so much genetic nerdiness ooze out of a 40+ woman. There is a margin of nerd after you are 40 - or have kids - I mean, we can all accept charming nerdiness, my God - I'm brimming full of it. But this woman has taken it too far. The fannie-pack, mayne. THE FANNIE-PACK.

Enough of her! Let's all have a moment of silence for my 200 CDs that were stolen last night. Goodbye, Oasis. Goodbye, Goldfrapp. Goodbye, Sundays. I have loved you maybe too much anyway. Goodbye, Tribe, and goodbye Travis. Goodbye Esthero (ohhhh that hurts!) and goodbye Massive Attack. Goodbye Bjork, goodbye Moby, goodbye weird mix CDs, goodbye Michael (ohhhh!!!!!). Goodbye Garbage, goodbye Jay-z, goodbye Al Green. Goodbye all soundtracks, goodbye Depeche Mode (including rare Live versions bought in Paris). Goodbye Jeff Buckley, goodbye Beatles. Ahhhh but you, Marvin. You I might miss most of all.

What a shitty day. I guess I placed too much value on that stuff anyway.

2003-01-27 | 10:53 a.m.

last entry :: next entry
50s people